HSBC Bank Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 905 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

HSBC Bank Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest HSBC Bank Account reviews to find out what life as a HSBC customer is really like. And remember, if you are a HSBC customer, you can write a...

READ MORE

HSBC Bank Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest HSBC Bank Account reviews to find out what life as a HSBC customer is really like. And remember, if you are a HSBC customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of HSBC Bank Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Bank Account Reviews

905 reviews

Review HSBC's Bank Account now

Nayela did a huge help today!

She solved my queries immediatley as I was in a hurry. Nayela was very efficient!

Reviewed on 27th September 2022
Tanvi nemane's avatar
Tanvi nemane

Just terrible

Don't join this bank!!! Don't join this bank!!! After waiting 45 mins on hold I reported a fraudulent transaction on my account to the HSBC fraud line. The rudeness with which I was treated with was quite simply unbelievable, I spent 40 mins on the pho Read more

Don't join this bank!!!
Don't join this bank!!!
After waiting 45 mins on hold I reported a fraudulent transaction on my account to the HSBC fraud line.
The rudeness with which I was treated with was quite simply unbelievable, I spent 40 mins on the phone to HSBC simply begging them to cancel my card and stop this payment to jd sport on line. I was told they could not stop it and IF after an investigation they found it to be a fake transaction I would then receive my money back.
I appreciate that they are probaby busy and I also understand they have procedures to follow, but treating your customers with contempt and hostility is wrong.
I did receive my money back within a week and now i am in the process of changing banks.

Reviewed on 26th September 2022
taffie James's avatar
taffie James

Theifs

They will steal your money and roll the funds to help themselves and drag your payment till the last moment so they can clear their things..don't trust them they are trained liars even their help assistance is fake..most of the employees don't know anythi Read more

They will steal your money and roll the funds to help themselves and drag your payment till the last moment so they can clear their things..don't trust them they are trained liars even their help assistance is fake..most of the employees don't know anything and have 0 respect for its customers ,they keep changing their words on every call..worst worst worst bank ever,they claim to have many policies but can't state atleast 1 in which they can hold a international transfer..online banking such as revolut,monz9 is way better and prompt than these theifs

Reviewed on 22nd September 2022
Shegal Shajan's avatar
Shegal Shajan

LIFE LONG CUSTOMER

I have been with HSBCever since I started receiving a monthly salary.

Reviewed on 16th September 2022
Allan Clare's avatar
Allan Clare

Racist to non English speaker

Most of the customer services officer are racist to non-English speaker

Reviewed on 13th September 2022
Frdd's avatar
Frdd

Good bank

Great company and very good been with you them for years

Reviewed on 19th August 2022
Gloria's avatar
Gloria

Excellent customer service

The fraud team is very vigilant, alerting us to suspicious transactions promptly, and they have been extremely helpful in trying to resolve issues we’ve had with credit card fraud.

Reviewed on 14th August 2022
Anne Howker's avatar
Anne Howker

Love this bank

Been with them for 7 years . Easy to use and good custinrr service

Reviewed on 13th August 2022
James & Cassie Pickthall's avatar
James & Cassie Pickthall

Great

Been with them from a teenager Always dealt with any concerns or problems and quickly also very reliable answer any questions promptly and we’ll mannered Never had an issue over many years

Reviewed on 13th August 2022
Zoe slater's avatar
Zoe slater

Good account

Good account. Good online services

Reviewed on 13th August 2022
Aled Pugh's avatar
Aled Pugh

The best

They help people. Always are professionals and friendly

Reviewed on 6th August 2022
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Secure, Clean, Easy

Love the banking app, its a nice minimalist looks that is sleek and easy to use. A lot of financial options for cards and investments.

Reviewed on 5th August 2022
Kieran Cooper's avatar
Kieran Cooper

Poor service, fraud 6 times in 12 months

Been a customer for 13 years and business getting worse

Reviewed on 15th July 2022
amymashiter21@gmail.com's avatar
amymashiter21@gmail.com

Review

Best bank highly recommended always happy to help 24 hours

Reviewed on 13th July 2022
farhankureshi@yahoo.com's avatar
farhankureshi@yahoo.com

Good bank

Consistent. I've used them for years

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Chigbo Adi's avatar
Chigbo Adi

Fantastic bank

Person centred and forward thinking

Reviewed on 6th July 2022
JEMS's avatar
JEMS

Because they are fast

They are fast and thrustworthy and cheap

Reviewed on 5th July 2022
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Average bank

Nothing special about them, interest rates are terrible

Reviewed on 1st July 2022
Bradley's avatar
Bradley

Process not People Dantes extra circle

Leaving aside the shocking savings rates they offer and the return to 1970's opening hours they make it neigh on impossible to transfer money to other organisations, every transaction I want to complete they flag as fraud and then their directly employed Read more

Leaving aside the shocking savings rates they offer and the return to 1970's opening hours they make it neigh on impossible to transfer money to other organisations, every transaction I want to complete they flag as fraud and then their directly employed offshore 'payment validation ' team won't accept I am me, I know I am me and have been me for 57 years 41 of them as a HSBC customer but apparently I may not be me or I may have been coerced by me or my wife into wanting to move money from HSBC, if Dante was writing now there would be an additional circle to he'll.

Reviewed on 29th June 2022
Patrick O'Gorman 's avatar
Patrick O'Gorman

Its like they want to starve you to death like some governements are trying to

Since changes to so called security with the ******* who run HSBC i can never get onto my own account and I am constantly locked out of my account. In a world where when they allow a crook to ripp off your account where you might have £500,000 in the Bank Read more

Since changes to so called security with the ******* who run HSBC i can never get onto my own account and I am constantly locked out of my account. In a world where when they allow a crook to ripp off your account where you might have £500,000 in the Bank they will only give you £80,000 back when they allow it to be stolem. AVOID THIS BANK AT ALL COSTS THEY ARE OUT TO CAUSE YOU STRESS AND MONEY PROBLEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ive been stuck here for years until I get permission to Bank at a different BAnk....How I dont know but I hate these cheats at HSBC!!!!!1 **** **** *** *******!!!!!

Reviewed on 5th June 2022
David Batten's avatar
David Batten