HSBC Bank Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 884 reviews       Last review 5 days ago    

HSBC Bank Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest HSBC Bank Account reviews to find out what life as a HSBC customer is really like. And remember, if you are a HSBC custom...

READ MORE

HSBC Bank Account reviews come from people like you! With so many different current accounts now available, you can read these honest HSBC Bank Account reviews to find out what life as a HSBC customer is really like. And remember, if you are a HSBC customer, you can write a short review here to help other potential customers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site and dedicated to being an independent and honest source of HSBC Bank Account reviews. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

HSBC Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

39% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Bank Account Reviews

884 reviews

Review HSBC's Bank Account now

shocking

4 hrs on the phone ....do i need to say more

Reviewed on 13th May 2022
Andy Robinson's avatar
Andy Robinson

Customer service and security

Hsbc is more proactive with investors rather then general customers who has current account several times failed to act on the issues such as security reset or hsbc app or in terms of physical key nothing is user friendly even afte4 several phone calls lo Read more

Hsbc is more proactive with investors rather then general customers who has current account several times failed to act on the issues such as security reset or hsbc app or in terms of physical key nothing is user friendly even afte4 several phone calls long waiting no call back service very bad customer service .

Reviewed on 11th May 2022
pavan kumar's avatar
pavan kumar

Leaking your information dreadful customer service

The worst bank in the UK. I wish i could give them 0 stars but there is no such option! their customer service tells you they will sort something out for you when they dont. I am almost sure they are leaking some information to third parties. Bunch of sca Read more

The worst bank in the UK. I wish i could give them 0 stars but there is no such option! their customer service tells you they will sort something out for you when they dont. I am almost sure they are leaking some information to third parties. Bunch of scammers. I had an unrecognised transaction of 100£ on my card and I was 100% sure I did not give my details to anyone. I have ordered a new card and asked to dispute the transaction. Normally every transaction even the ones that dont go through are taken from your card for 5 days as “pending”, however this scammer one went through straight ahead. When I wanted to sort it out they asked me for my approval of them sharing my card details with some third parties! I replied later on and they told me it will take 17 weeks for them to dispute the transaction because they are busy!! The card that has arrived has the exact same 16 digit card number as the scammed one, the only sifference is the expiry date and the CVV. These few numbers are very easy to hack! When I keep contacting them again they are saying that they will connect me to the agent whenever they get free as they are very busy and they are not replying for a few days since then no matter how many times I am trying to contact them! I am surprised the government is still letting them to remain open! And when I tried to buy a phone from CEX they blocked my card completely despite of the fact that I have approved the transaction on mobile banking! They are acting like they are super safe but they are leaking information without your knowledge!

Reviewed on 20th April 2022
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Dreadful

HSBC is basically a fully automated bank. The low paid, off shored and inexperienced customer service employees they do have care as little as the algorithms running it. Avoid at all cosrs.

Reviewed on 6th April 2022
Bobby Dazler's avatar
Bobby Dazler

Worst customer service

After 20 years with HSBC as a Premier customer, I am refused a small loan. Worst customer service in the world. Now got the load elsewhere within minutes, I will be moving my account to another bank. their loss, if they can't treat loyal customers well, t Read more

After 20 years with HSBC as a Premier customer, I am refused a small loan. Worst customer service in the world. Now got the load elsewhere within minutes, I will be moving my account to another bank. their loss, if they can't treat loyal customers well, they will loose my custom! I would recommend avoid HSBC!!!!!!

Reviewed on 5th April 2022
E B's avatar
E B

Great app!

I love the HSBC bank app. It's so easy to use and has very good security features.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Lydia Lillyinthesun Houghton's avatar
Lydia Lillyinthesun Houghton

good bank

always looks after me and my money

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Artur Shafray's avatar
Artur Shafray

Online service good

Only bank online now and their online service is good.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
gden's avatar
gden

no frills

Perfectly acceptable account, works well but nothing special about it. Nothing to say 'I must have one of those!'

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Gummy's avatar
Gummy

Great Bank

I have been with HSBC for 20 years and have never had any issues.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
SlimeBozz's avatar
SlimeBozz

Good communication

Communication and useful resources

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
ffioncurley@outlook.com's avatar
ffioncurley@outlook.com

Agree terms of a loan then renage

After an agreement for a loan the money never went into my account having been assured that the funds would go in I purchased building materials and contractors for some work to be carried out ...the funds still didn't reach my account...I've now had to l Read more

After an agreement for a loan the money never went into my account having been assured that the funds would go in I purchased building materials and contractors for some work to be carried out ...the funds still didn't reach my account...I've now had to literally skint myself to pay what I owe ...stay clear of hsbc

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Neil TR's avatar
Neil TR

Since I was 14

I have been with HSBC for 26 years and cannot fault them!

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Emma 's avatar
Emma

Great bank

Very good bank helps out with any enquiries or problems I have also with arranged overdraft has helped me clear debt and they are very understanding

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Paige Ann's avatar
Paige Ann

Best bank overall

Especially to for salaried people, HSBC provides the best service and plans

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
KK's avatar
KK

Great and generous

My experience with HSBC has being amazing. They have excellent customer service, kind, generous and polite to customers. They are very innovative, especially with their mobile app and keep improving all the time. They have great banking offers and fast tr Read more

My experience with HSBC has being amazing. They have excellent customer service, kind, generous and polite to customers. They are very innovative, especially with their mobile app and keep improving all the time. They have great banking offers and fast transactions payments system.

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Peter Ernest Clement's avatar
Peter Ernest Clement

easy online banking

the online banking is very easy to access

Reviewed on 27th March 2022
Jerry Blue Smith's avatar
Jerry Blue Smith

Not great- lacks basic features

The mobile app is lacking basic features down to removing payees - this is not possible and requires online banking. Some great staff in the branches though ( or at least the ones to at are still open ).

Reviewed on 26th March 2022
Aaron's avatar
Aaron

Easy to use and friendly

Staff are always friendly on the phone, easy to use online interface. No problems or delays with accounts or information requests.

Reviewed on 25th March 2022
Michelle's avatar
Michelle

Meh, good but not the best

App is fine, customer service are trying to help but not too informative like other banks

Reviewed on 24th March 2022
Khaled Elhouity's avatar
Khaled Elhouity