Smart Money People Logo

Barclays: Business Banking reviews

2.80
Based on 216 reviews, last reviewed 27th May 2024
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
67% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
41%
See only 4 star reviews
14%
See only 3 star reviews
6%
See only 2 star reviews
5%
See only 1 star reviews
34%

Latest highest rating:

5

recommend 100% you will not be disappointed choosing barclays for your business Reviewed on: 18th August 2023
Florin Dumi's avatar
Florin Dumi

Latest lowest rating:

1

Horrible systems and service Applied for a currency account 6 weeks ago. Was told it would take max 6 weeks before it was opened. Before then I would hear from the relevant depart... Read more Reviewed on: 27th May 2024
Ati D's avatar
Ati D

About the Business Banking

Barclays business banking reviews at Smart Money People are helping other business people to fund out what being a business banking customer at Barclays is really like. With business banking and aspects such as access to finance being so important to many business owners, Smart Money People is becoming the UK's leading source of Barclays business banking reviews. Remember that you can write yours too, and join our mission to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Review Barclays: Business Banking now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Barclays Business Banking reviews (216)

Horrible systems and service

1
Applied for a currency account 6 weeks ago. Was told it would take max 6 weeks before it was opened. Before then I would hear from the relevant department. Nothing has happened. I have chased this many times only to find out that they had lost my documents and had not done anything, but that they would now fast track the application. That was nearly 4 weeks ago. Nothing has happened. I will be leaving barclays after this horrible experience. I will close my business and personal account. Reviewed on: 27th May 2024
Ati D's avatar
Ati D

Three months to get a reply to a letter.

1
Dropped them after many years, after closure of all local business departments and branches. Awful communication problems, since I have problem on the phone. No email or chat, no contact form, no chatbot even! 3 months to get a reply to a letter! Reviewed on: 29th February 2024
Ray Harris's avatar
Ray Harris

Terrible customer service, lack of branches

1
Terrible customer service, lack of branches Reviewed on: 20th February 2024
Stephen's avatar
Stephen

Untrained staff.

1
Untrained staff. No branches, no attractive products Reviewed on: 15th February 2024
Robin L's avatar
Robin L

Do you have a different Barclays product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Barclays has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products