Tell us about your insurance providers and you could win £1000!
Tell us about your insurance providers and you could win £1000! Vote in the Insurance Choice Awards
Vote in the Insurance Choice Awards

Virgin Money Reviews

Ratings based on 171 reviews Last review 2 days ago
4.41 / 5Great overall rating

Virgin Money launched to give customers a better deal. In their quest to make things better, Virgin Money never stops looking at how every bit of banking works – from making things more comfortable for their customers to using their expertise to do some good in the world. Smart Money People is the place for Virgin Money reviews.

Brought to you by Virgin Money.

5 113
4 36
3 10
2 3
1 9

Your Virgin Money Reviews (171)

Write a review
4th July 2017

Easy and affordable

Purchased an annual worldwide travel policy through virgin, the cover was easy to obtain, affordable and the documentation, easily accessible. Phoned virgin to clarify a winter sports condition and they answered the phone quickly and clarified the...

Read more

Purchased an annual worldwide travel policy through virgin, the cover was easy to obtain, affordable and the documentation, easily accessible. Phoned virgin to clarify a winter sports condition and they answered the phone quickly and clarified the clause, great customer service.

Reply from Virgin Money
Great to hear you're happy with your Travel Insurance policy Jack! If you need to reach the team, you can call from abroad 24/7 on +44 207 748 8908. Have a fab holiday! Thanks, Jane
Write a review
30th June 2017

Easy transfer

Great rate for transfer from another Credit Card and 0% for 25 months... for both transfers and purchases and it was all done through an easy step by step application without the 'jargon'

Reply from Virgin Money
Thanks for getting in touch Karl, it's great to hear you're happy with your new Credit Card! Let us know if there's ever anything we can do to help. Thanks, Jane
Write a review
23rd June 2017

Easy to set up - no hard sell

I asked Virgin to ring me at the time of my renewal was due to see if they could offer me a better deal. Am really pleased they did. I got a the same cover for a smaller premium and it was all set up in a short space of time.Their call centre is...

Read more

I asked Virgin to ring me at the time of my renewal was due to see if they could offer me a better deal. Am really pleased they did. I got a the same cover for a smaller premium and it was all set up in a short space of time.Their call centre is amazing and calls are answered in a timely manner, by knowledgeable, friendly staff.

Write a review
22nd June 2017

Great credit card

Got 40 months interest free, Also got a card to use virgin money lounges great coffee and pastries for free. Great customer service too

Reply from Virgin Money
Glad to hear you're loving our Lounges John! You can also see the other offers and benefits you can take advantage of here- https://uk.virginmoney.com/virgin/service/offers-and-prizes/. Let me know if you have any questions. Thanks, Abbie
Write a review
12th June 2017

Great offer

I have a two year 0% credit card but this has been a great deal and the minimum payments are so achievable that I can easily pay it off. If I have had any questions or issues they are easily answered, and all the communication has been good. Plus no...

Read more

I have a two year 0% credit card but this has been a great deal and the minimum payments are so achievable that I can easily pay it off. If I have had any questions or issues they are easily answered, and all the communication has been good. Plus no naggiing or harassing with other offers!

Reply from Virgin Money
Very pleased to hear your fantastic feedback Elizabeth! If you need anything else, you know where to find us. Thanks, Abbie
Write a review
10th June 2017

virgin credit card

good value transfer offers and good amount of time to payback at 0%, easy access to money transfers and new only layout is nice. Shame about the lack of an app. really missing this component

Reply from Virgin Money
Thanks for the great feedback Barry, we're focussed on mobile optimisation at the moment but we'll be the first to let you know if that changes in the future! Thanks, Abbie
Write a review
10th June 2017

Great flying club rewards and customer service

I have been using Virgin Money as my credit card provider for 12 years now. I applied for this via Virgin Flying Club and I get great rewards from airmiles to annual free upgrades. On a couple of times where I have had issues, the staff have been...

Read more

I have been using Virgin Money as my credit card provider for 12 years now. I applied for this via Virgin Flying Club and I get great rewards from airmiles to annual free upgrades. On a couple of times where I have had issues, the staff have been great and issues resolved quickly. I have already referred them to friends who have also been really pleased with them.

Reply from Virgin Money
It's great to hear your lovely comments, thanks Kerry-Anne! Be sure to check out the other rewards we offer to customers, just for being a part of the family https://uk.virginmoney.com/virgin/service/offers-and-prizes/. We'll be happy to help, if you need anything else. Thanks, Abbie
Write a review
1st June 2017

An amazing rate for a long period

Only good things to say about Virgin Money. I got a 0% credit card for 2 years, plus you get to choose your credit card design! Having a Sex Pistols piece of plastic makes me very happy.

Reply from Virgin Money
Good choice Margaret, that’s one of our favourites too! It’s fab to hear you’re so happy with your Credit Card, you know where we are if there’s anything we can help with. Thanks, Jane
Write a review
1st June 2017

Fab credit card with long 0% offer

Virgin are excellent for their long 0% deals and this comes in very handy for me. Whole application process is clear and straightforward. Have had no problems with them and would recommend them to others.

Reply from Virgin Money
Great to hear Ross, thank you! Just get in touch if there’s anything we can help with. Thanks, Jane